COLLECTION
& SELECTION

Collection of femoral heads from living donors harvested in France by orthopaedic surgeons. Clinical selection based on criteria recommended by the Biomedicine Agency. Biological selection based on regulatory serological selection.

More information
01

TRANSPORTATION

Conveyance of the femoral heads and blood tubes to BIOBank is done by a specialized transporter with a -30°C transport system. The cold chain is monitored by an electronic probe temperature recording device.

02

Supercrit®

The BIOBank Supercrit® process is based on the delipidation of bone tissue by a non-toxic fluid, CO2 in supercritical state, combined with a chemical oxidation of the residual proteins contained in the pores of the cancellous tissue.

More information
03

DISTRIBUTION & STORAGE

BIOBank bone grafts are delivered directly by our company on medical prescription or through your local distributor. They are protected by a double sealed sterile package and can be stored at standard room temperature, brightness and humidity conditions until their expiry date, while the package remains undamaged.

04

IMPLANTATION

An implantation with a BIOBank graft meets strict traceability and usage rules in terms of patient information and graft use.

More information
05

The treatment of bone tissue

Cryopreserved bone allografts have been widely used and are still used in orthopaedic surgery for the treatment of significant bone defects, specifically in hip and knee arthroplasty revisions. The broadening of their indication to small bone fillings has favoured the development of techniques that aim to offer adapted shapes. Oral bone surgery with implant placement is, in this regard, a boom sector in the use of bone allografts.

Various treatment methods have been developed since the end of the 1980s to devitalise bone tissue and align it with the three required basic properties: active viral inactivation (no longer only just through donor selection), storage at ambient temperature made possible by a dehydrated state and osteoconduction improved by the cleaning of the bone trabeculae.

In the usual procedures, a strong organic solvent (chloroform or acetone) is used to degrease the cancellous bone tissue which contains many adipocytes in its medullar cavities. This lipid fraction actually represents nearly 60% in mass of a femoral head after elimination of the cartilage. Its elimination is made even more difficult with the density and thickness of the trabecular network (Figure 1).

Figure 1: Application of the Supercrit® process on a whole femoral head: illustration of the capacity to obtain both effective cleaning and preservation of the initial bone volume.

Furthermore, the presence of a large quantity of lipids entails poor wettability of the tissue, preventing or interfering with the action of aqueous oxidants later introduced for the viro-inactivation. Their spread in the bone tissue is limited, which reduces their ability to guarantee the virus inactivation for large-size bone fragments, such as whole femoral heads.

Besides, the use of these degreasing solvents requires a phase of elimination of the dissolved grease. It is carried out especially through aggressive physical treatments such as high pressure jet of water or centrifugation. These organic solvents can also leave undesirable toxic residue if not properly eliminated.

Finally, another disadvantage of using organic solvents is their relative low efficacy. Lipid residues after usual treatment still represent a none negligible fraction of the mass of the final product. This results in an imperfect wettability that inhibits the osteoconduction, hindering the vascularisation of the graft in situ and lets cytotoxic residue to appear during gamma irradiation.

We should consider that elimination of grease by deep cleaning of the bone’s trabecular network is the cornerstone of all the treatment later stages and an essential prerequisite for the osteoconduction expected by the surgeon.

A ground breaking technology with supercritical carbon dioxide has therefore been developed to be applied to human bone tissue, under the name Supercrit® process.

Principle and implementation of the Supercrit® process

Usual bone allograft processing uses strong organic solvents for the cleaning. BIOBank is the first tissue bank who has developed and used supercritical CO2 as a high-performance, non-toxic extraction fluid. The Supercrit® process is the combination of a degreasing step by supercritical CO2 and a gentle chemical oxidation of the residual proteins. This procedure has unmatched performances in terms of safety and preservation of the bone matrix.

In its principle, beyond a critical pressure and temperature, CO2 is no longer in gaseous or liquid state, it is in another state named supercritical fluid (Figure 2). As a liquid, it has a high density and retains a high solvating power. Another useful property is its low viscosity, which guarantees a high diffusivity (9).

Figure 2: Diagram of phase changes of carbon dioxide. Beyond 31.1°C and 73.8 bars, CO2 is in a state known as supercritical.

These two properties, high diffusivity and solvating power, make this fluid very useful for the extraction of apolar compounds contained in a porous matrix such as cancellous bone tissue. Furthermore, its supercritical coordinates are mild (critical pressure of 7.38 MPa; critical temperature of 31°C) and do not entail any denaturation of proteins like bone collagen.

Non-polar molecules as hydrogen carbides, oils and more generally all lipids are soluble in CO2 in its supercritical state. Conversely, polar molecules, amino acids and proteins are poorly soluble. This last property is essential because it preserves the integrity of the collagen contained in the bone tissue, in which it accounts for approximately 30% of the weight.

Thanks to the efficacy of the degreasing, the wettability of the bone tissue is completely changed. It facilitates the penetration of aqueous chemical products, which are then used for the viro-inactivation. It reduces the time necessary for them to act and contributes to a better preservation of the bone tissue’s mechanical properties.

The performances of the Supercrit® process in terms of reduction of a pre-inoculated viral load have been validated (5, 6). The virus inactivating power of the Supercrit® process far exceeds the security assurance level (SAL) of 10-6 required to guarantee the sterility of bone grafts (Figure 3). The evaluation of the elasticity and compressive strength of BIOBank bone grafts, performed according to several protocols, has demonstrated the specificity of the Supercrit® process to better preserve bone tissue architecture and density than others (1, 2, 3).

Figure 3: Capacity of the Supercrit® process to reduce a pre-inoculated viral load carried out on the 5 main virus families (source: Pasteur Texcell institute).

At the end of the Supercrit® procedure, the trabecular bone tissue is perfectly clean and retains its initial architecture and volume (Figure 4).

Figure 4: Illustration of the efficacy of the BIOBank procedure on a femoral head before, during, and after the implementation of the Supercrit® process.

All tissue handlings are done in a laboratory specially designed for the aseptic treatment of tissues. The work environment consists of clean rooms with a controlled atmosphere, equipped with specific high-tech materials. A trained and qualified staff implement all stages of the Supercrit® process.

After cleaning, drying and packaging, the sterile state is obtained by irradiation with gamma rays at a sterilising dose of 25 to 30 kGy on grafts protected by a double primary packaging. As for implantable medical devices, the sterilisation by gamma irradiation is performed by an accredited service provider, and validated in accordance with standards EN 552 and ISO 11737-2. Apart from its sterilising efficacy and its strong penetrating power, this method is traditionally used for bone allografts as it doesn’t cause the material to heat up and doesn’t generate any toxic residue.

Mode of use and mechanism of action of BIOBank bone grafts

The rehydration is an important step, necessary for the bone graft to recover its initial elasticity. It can be done with sterile physiological serum or, even better, with the patient’s blood. Indeed, its brings blood cells and proteins that, on the formation of the blood clot, will constitute a network favourable to cell adhesion and activation of factors involved in the tissue healing process. The rehydration with blood also enable a cohesion of the powder grains, which facilitates handling.

Like any inert biomaterials without growth factors, the BIOBank bone allograft acts by osteoconduction. The grafted bone matrix is invaded by a neo-vascularisation from the recipient bone bed, which will provide the bone cells needed to transform the bone graft into a living and functional bone tissue (7, 8).

The difference of BIOBank allograft from other osteoconductor materials lies in the respect of the bone tissue composition, the preservation of its architecture (Figure 5) and mechanical properties, and in the particularly high wettability resulting from the efficacy of the Supercrit® process.

Figure 5: Cross-section of a cortico-cancellous bone block with a scanning electron microscope (x60).

The patient’s bone cells will thus penetrate a familiar environment from a biochemical point of view and will be able to spread and drop off an osteoid tissue on the surface of the bone trabeculae, without inhibition or delay. Thenceforth, the mechanism known as resorption/apposition starts within the first hours after the grafting. The absence of cell debris facilitates this spread and considerably limits the cell and humoral foreign body reaction. The kinetic of osteoconduction is faster than with materials composed of a single mineral phase or whose cleaning and wettability are less efficient.

These properties that combine efficacy and tolerance are confirmed by histological analyses regularly performed during implant placement (Figure 6).

Normally, 4 to 6 months after the grafting of a cancellous bone powder in a sinus or a post-extraction socket, a picture of the bone remodelling process includes the following elements:

  • A close juxtaposition between the residual fragments of the graft and a living neoformed bone, with a balance between the two tissues, the graft particles acting as bridges within the new bone tissue
  • A cellularized bone marrow without giant or macrophagic cells
  • Presence of blood vessels involved in the tissue metabolism
  • Osteoblast cells fronts on the surface of the osteoid tissue undergoing mineralisation
  • Some rare osteoclasts may subsist, testifying to a certain stability or even the end of the active resorption phase

Figure 6: Histological analysis of a sinus biopsy by Dr Carole Leconte (Paris).
Hematoxylin-Eosin-Saffron staining performed by Novotec (Lyon) - *: graft particle, ☆: neoformed bone, -> osteoid tissue, bm: bone marrow, ob: osteoblast, oc: osteoclast.

The graft’s resorption process is not completed, which isn’t a problem because the residual particles behave as living bone in biomechanical terms. The notable point is the obtaining of real cohesion between the two bones types within the grafted volume. The graft’s particles have been really assimilated in a trabecular network of functional, neoformed bone.

Conclusion

All of the in vitro and pre-clinical studies validate the pertinence of the Supercrit® process. Through its cleaning and viro-inactivation performances, along with the maintaining of the bone matrix, it is a modern and effective approach. The implementation of such a procedure is done within a complex organisation, requiring the mastery of a large number of skills and expertises while placing rigour at the centre of each stage.

The clinical experience available today demonstrates the interest in bone allografts and confirms that bone tissue is an exceptional natural biomaterial.

Bibliographical references

1Comparative ultrasound evaluation of human trabecular bone graft properties after treatment with different sterilization procedures.

VASTEL, L., MASSE, C., MESNIL, P., et al.

Journal of Biomedical Materials Research, 2009, Vol.90, N°1, p. 430-437.

  Read more

2Effects of gamma irradiation on mechanical properties of defatted trabecular bone allografts assessed by speed of sound measurement.

VASTEL, L., MASSE, C., MESNIL, P., et al.

Cell and Tissue Banking, 2007, vol.8, p. 205-210.

  Read more

3Effect of a supercritical C02 based treatment on mechanical properties of human cancellous bone.

MITTON, David., RAPPENEAU, Julien., BARDONNET, Raphaël.

European Journal of Orthopaedic Surgery & Traumatology, 2005, N°15, p. 264-269.

  Read more

4Effect of different sterilization processing methods on the mechanical properties of human cancellous bone allografts.

VASTEL, L., MEUNIER, A., SINEY,H., et al.

Biomaterials, 2004, N°25, p. 2105-2110.

  Read more

5Evaluation of the viral safety during manufacturing processe of human bone grafts. Evaluation carried out by using the whole femoral head.

Pasteur-Texcell

report number : 250/01/5375/01, 2003.

  Read more

6Viral inactivation of human bone tissue using supercritical fluid extraction.

FAGES, Jacques., JEAN, Eliane., FRAYSSINET, Patrick., et al.

Journal of Supercritical Fluids, 1998, N°13, p. 351-356.

  Read more

7Bone allograft and supercritical processing : effects on osteointegration and viral safety.

FAGES, Jacques., JEAN, Eliane., FRAYSSINET, Patrick., et al.

Journal of Supercritical Fluids, 1998, N°13, p. 351-356.

  Read more

8Histological integration of allogeneic cancellous bone tissue treated by supercritical CO2 implanted in sheep bones.

FRAYSSINET, Patrick., ROUQUET, Nicole., MATHON, Didier., et al.

Biomaterials, 1998, N°19, p. 2247-2253.

  Read more

9Use of supercritical CO2 for bone delipidation.

FAGES, Jacques., MARTY, Alain., DELGA, Corinne., et al.

Biomaterials, 1994, Vol.15, N°9, p. 650-656.

  Read more

  • fr
  • es

Reserved access

You are now accessing the domain reserved for health professionals

Professionnel Orthopédie-Rachis 

  Cliquez ici

Professionnel Dentaire-Maxillo-Faciale

  Cliquez ici

Recueil
& sélection

Recueil de têtes fémorales exclusivement sur donneur vivants prélevées uniquement en France par des chirurgiens orthopédistes. Sélection clinique basée sur des critères recommandés par l’agence de biomédecine et sélection biologique basée sur des critères sérologiques règlementaires.

En savoir plus
01

Transport

L’acheminement des têtes fémorales et tubes de sang chez Biobank se fait par un transporteur spécialisé en véhicule frigorifique équipé pour le transport à -30°C. La chaîne du froid est contrôlée par un dispositif d’enregistrement de la température par sonde électrique.

02

Supercrit®

Le procédé Supercrit® de Biobank est une méthode basée sur la délipidation du tissu osseux par un fluide non toxique, le CO2 à l’état supercritique, associée à une oxydation chimique des protéines résiduelles contenues dans les pores du tissu spongieux.

En savoir plus
03

DISTRIBUTION
& CONSERVATION

Les greffons BIOBank sont délivrés uniquement sur Prescription Médicale Nominative pour un usage unique. Ils sont protégés par un double emballage stérile étanche et peuvent être conservés dans des conditions de température, luminosité et humidité standards, jusqu’à leur date de péremption, tant que l’emballage conserve son intégrité.

04

IMPLANTATION

L’implantation d’un greffon osseux humain Biobank répond à des règles strictes de traçabilité et des règles de bon usage en termes d’information du patient et d’utilisation du greffon

En savoir plus
05

Le traitement du tissu osseux

Les allogreffes osseuses cryoconservées ont été largement et sont toujours utilisées en chirurgie orthopédique pour le traitement de gros défauts osseux, notamment lors des reprises d’arthroplastie de la hanche et du genou. L’élargissement des indications vers les petits comblements osseux a favorisé le développement de techniques visant à proposer des formes adaptées. La chirurgie osseuse orale à visée implantaire constitue de ce point de vue un secteur d’utilisation des allogreffes osseuses en plein essor.

Diverses méthodes de traitement ont été développées depuis la fin des années 1980 dans le but de dévitaliser le tissu osseux et le rendre propre aux trois propriétés essentielles attendues : sécurisation virale active validée (et non plus par la seule sélection des donneurs), conservation à température ambiante rendue possible par un état déshydraté et ostéoconduction améliorée par le nettoyage des travées osseuses.

Dans les procédés classiques, un solvant organique fort (chloroforme ou acétone) est utilisé pour dégraisser le tissu osseux spongieux qui contient de nombreux adipocytes dans ses cavités médullaires. Cette fraction lipidique représente en effet près de 60 % en masse d’une tête fémorale après élimination du cartilage. Son élimination est rendue d’autant plus difficile que le réseau trabéculaire est dense et épais (Figure 1).

“Figure 1 : Application du procédé Supercrit® sur une tête fémorale complète : illustration de la capacité à obtenir à la fois l'efficacité du nettoyage et la préservation du volume osseux initial.”

La présence d’une grande quantité de lipides entraîne de plus une mauvaise mouillabilité du tissu, empêchant ou gênant l’action des oxydants aqueux mis en œuvre ultérieurement pour assurer la viro-inactivation. Leur diffusion dans le tissu osseux est limitée, ce qui réduit leur capacité à garantir l’inactivation virale des fragments osseux de grandes dimensions comme les têtes fémorales entières.

Par ailleurs, l’utilisation de ces solvants dégraissants nécessite une phase d’élimination de la graisse dissoute qui passe notamment par des traitements physiques agressifs comme le jet d’eau sous pression ou la centrifugation. Ces solvants organiques peuvent en outre laisser des résidus toxiques indésirables s’ils sont mal éliminés.

Enfin, un autre inconvénient des solvants organiques pour le dégraissage du tissu osseux est leur efficacité relativement faible. Les résidus lipidiques après un traitement « classique » représentent encore une fraction non négligeable de la masse du produit fini. La conséquence est une mouillabilité encore imparfaite qui freine l’ostéoconduction en gênant la vascularisation du greffon in situ.
Il est fondamental de considérer que l’élimination des graisses par un nettoyage approfondi du réseau trabéculaire osseux constitue la pierre angulaire de toutes les étapes ultérieures du traitement et un prérequis essentiel de l’ostéoconduction attendue par le chirurgien.

Une technologie innovante au dioxyde de carbone supercritique a ainsi été mise au point et développée pour être appliquée au tissu osseux humain sous le nom de procédé Supercrit®.

Principe et mise en œuvre du procédé Supercrit®

Les procédés classiques de traitement des allogreffes osseuses en vue de leur nettoyage utilisent des solvants organiques forts. BIOBank est la première banque de tissus à avoir développé et utilisé un fluide performant et non toxique, le CO2 à l’état supercritique. Le procédé Supercrit® est la combinaison du dégraissage par le CO2 supercritique et d’une oxydation chimique douce des protéines résiduelles. Ce procédé présente des performances inégalées en termes de sécurité et de respect de la matrice osseuse.

Dans son principe, au-delà d’une pression et d’une température critique, le CO2 n’est plus dans un état gazeux ou liquide, il est dans un autre état appelé fluide supercritique (figure 2). Comme un liquide, il a une densité élevée et conserve un pouvoir solvant important. L’autre propriété intéressante est sa faible viscosité permettant une capacité de diffusion élevée (9).

“Figure 2 : Diagramme de changement d'état du dioxyde de carbone. Au-delà de 31.1°C et de 73.8 bars, le CO2 est dans état dit supercritique.”

Ces deux propriétés, diffusion et pouvoir solvant élevés, rendent ce fluide très intéressant pour l’extraction de composés apolaires contenus dans une matrice poreuse tel que le tissu osseux spongieux. De plus, ses coordonnées supercritiques sont douces (pression critique 7,38 Mpa, température critique 31°C) et n’entrainent pas de dénaturation des protéines comme le collagène de l’os.

Les molécules non polaires comme les carbures d’hydrogène, les huiles et généralement tous les lipides sont solubles dans le CO2 à l’état supercritique. A l’inverse, les molécules polaires, les acides aminés et les protéines sont peu solubles. Cette dernière propriété est essentielle car elle préserve l’intégrité du collagène contenu dans le tissu osseux dont il représente environ 30% en poids.

Grâce à l’efficacité du dégraissage, la mouillabilité du tissu osseux est totalement modifiée. Cela facilite la pénétration des produits chimiques aqueux qui sont ensuite appliqués pour assurer la viro-inactivation. Le temps nécessaire pour leur action est réduit, ce qui diminue les altérations de la trame osseuse et contribue à la meilleure préservation des propriétés mécaniques du tissu osseux.

Les performances du procédé Supercrit® en termes de réduction d’une charge virale préalablement inoculée ont été validées (5, 6). Le pouvoir viro inactivant du procédé Supercrit® dépasse largement le seuil d’assurance qualité (SAL) de 10-6 exigé pour assurer la stérilité des greffons osseux (Figure 3). L’évaluation de l’élasticité et de la résistance à la compression des greffons osseux BIOBank, réalisée selon plusieurs protocoles, a démontré la spécificité du procédé Supercrit® à préserver mieux que d’autres l’architecture et la densité du tissu osseux (1, 2, 3).

“Figure 3 : Capacité de réduction par le procédé Supercrit® d'une charge virale préalablement inoculée réalisée sur les 5 principales familles de virus (source : institut Pasteur Texcell).”

A l’issue du procédé Supercrit®, le tissu osseux trabéculaire est parfaitement nettoyé et conserve son architecture comme son volume initial (Figure : 4).

“Figure 4 : Illustration de l'efficacité du procédé BIOBank sur une tête fémorale avant, pendant, et après mise en œuvre du procédé Supercrit®.”

Toutes les manipulations sur les tissus se déroulent dans un laboratoire spécialement étudié pour le traitement aseptique des tissus. L’environnement de travail est constitué de salles blanches à atmosphère contrôlée, équipées de matériels spécifiques de haute technicité. Un personnel formé et qualifié met en œuvre toutes les étapes du procédé Supercrit®.

Après nettoyage, séchage et conditionnement, l’obtention de l’état stérile est obtenue par irradiation aux rayons gamma à une dose stérilisante de 25 à 30 kGy sur les greffons préalablement protégés par un double emballage primaire. Comme pour les dispositifs médicaux implantables, la stérilisation par irradiation gamma est réalisée par un prestataire agréé et validée conformément aux normes EN 552 et ISO 11737-2. Outre son efficacité stérilisante et son fort pouvoir de pénétration, cette technique est classiquement retenue pour les allogreffes osseuses car elle ne provoque pas d’échauffement du matériau et ne génère pas de résidus toxiques.

Mode d’utilisation et mécanisme d'action des greffons osseux BIOBank

La phase de réhydratation est une étape importante, nécessaire pour que le greffon osseux retrouve son élasticité initiale. Elle peut être réalisée avec du sérum physiologique stérile ou avantageusement avec le sang du patient. Celui-ci apporte en effet des éléments figurés et des protéines qui lors de la formation du caillot sanguin constitueront un réseau propice à l’adhésion cellulaire et à l’activation des facteurs intervenant dans la cicatrisation tissulaire. La réhydratation par le sang apporte en outre une cohésion des grains de poudre qui facilite les manipulations.

Comme tout biomatériau inerte et dépourvu de facteurs de croissance, l’allogreffe osseuse BIOBank agit par ostéoconduction. La matrice osseuse greffée se laisse envahir par une vascularisation issue du lit osseux receveur qui va lui apporter les cellules osseuses nécessaires à son remaniement et à sa transformation en un tissu osseux vivant et fonctionnel (7, 8).

Ce qui fait la différence avec les autres matériaux ostéoconducteurs tient dans la composition intrinsèque de sa structure minéralo-collagénique, la préservation de son architecture (Figure 5) et de  ses propriétés mécaniques et dans la mouillabilité particulièrement forte consécutive à l’efficacité du procédé Supercrit®.

“Figure 5 : Coupe d'une plaquette d'os cortico-spongieux au microscope électronique à balayage (x60).”

Les cellules osseuses du patient greffé vont ainsi pénétrer dans un environnement familier du point de vue de la composition biochimique du greffon et pouvoir diffuser et se déposer à la surface des travées osseuses, cela sans frein ni délai. Dès lors, le mécanisme connu de résorption/apposition est initié dès les premières heures suivant la greffe. L’absence de résidus cellulaires facilite cette diffusion et limite considérablement les réactions cellulaires et humorales inhérentes à la greffe d’un corps étranger. La résultante est que l’ostéoconduction se déroule selon une cinétique plus rapide qu’avec les matériaux principalement composés d’une seule phase minérale ou dont le nettoyage et la mouillabilité ne sont pas aussi performants.

Ces propriétés qui associent efficacité et tolérance sont confirmées par les analyses histologiques régulièrement pratiquées lors de la pose des implants (Figure 6).

Classiquement, 4 à 6 mois après la greffe d’une poudre d’os spongieux dans un sinus ou une cavité post-extractionnelle, une image du processus de remodelage osseux intègre les éléments suivants :

  • une juxtaposition intime entre les fragments résiduels du greffon et un os néoformé vivant, avec un équilibre des 2 tissus en termes de quantité, les particules de greffon jouant le rôle de ponts au sein du nouveau tissu osseux
  • une moelle osseuse cellularisée dépourvue de cellules géantes ou macrophagiques
  • la présence de vaisseaux sanguins participant au métabolisme tissulaire
  • des fronts d’ostéoblastes à la surface du tissu ostéoïde en voie de minéralisation
  • quelques rares ostéoclastes pouvant subsister, témoignant d’une certaine stabilité voire de la fin de la phase de résorption active

“Figure 6 : Analyse histologique d'une biopsie de sinus du Dr Carole Leconte (Paris).
Coloration Hématoxylin-Eosine-Safran réalisée par le laboratoire Novotec (Lyon) - * : particule greffon, ☆ : os néoformé, -> tissu ostéoïde, mo : moelle osseuse, ob : ostéoblaste, oc : osctéoclaste.”

On observe que le processus de résorption du greffon n’est pas achevé, ce qui en soit n’est pas un problème car les particules résiduelles se comportent comme l’os vivant sur le plan biomécanique vis à vis des contraintes mécaniques consécutives à la pose des implants. Le fait remarquable est l’obtention d’une réelle cohésion des tissus au sein du volume greffé. Les particules de greffon ont été réellement assimilées dans un réseau de trabécules d’os néoformé fonctionnel.

Conclusion

L’ensemble des études in vitro et précliniques valident la pertinence du procédé Supercrit®. En alliant performance du nettoyage et de la viro-inactivation et respect de la trame osseuse, il constitue une approche moderne et efficace. Il convient également de retenir que la mise en œuvre d’un tel procédé se fait au sein d’une organisation complexe, nécessitant la maîtrise de nombreuses compétences et plaçant la rigueur au cœur de chacune des étapes.

Le recul clinique aujourd’hui disponible témoigne de l’intérêt des allogreffes osseuses et confirme que le tissu osseux est un biomatériau naturel exceptionnel.

Références bibliographiques

1Comparative ultrasound evaluation of human trabecular bone graft properties after treatment with different sterilization procedures.

VASTEL, L., MASSE, C., MESNIL, P., et al.

Journal of Biomedical Materials Research, 2009, Vol.90, N°1, p. 430-437.

  En savoir plus

2Effects of gamma irradiation on mechanical properties of defatted trabecular bone allografts assessed by speed of sound measurement.

VASTEL, L., MASSE, C., MESNIL, P., et al.

Cell and Tissue Banking, 2007, vol.8, p. 205-210.

  En savoir plus

3Effect of a supercritical C02 based treatment on mechanical properties of human cancellous bone.

MITTON, David., RAPPENEAU, Julien., BARDONNET, Raphaël.

European Journal of Orthopaedic Surgery & Traumatology, 2005, N°15, p. 264-269.

  En savoir plus

4Effect of different sterilization processing methods on the mechanical properties of human cancellous bone allografts.

VASTEL, L., MEUNIER, A., SINEY,H., et al.

Biomaterials, 2004, N°25, p. 2105-2110.

  En savoir plus

5Evaluation of the viral safety during manufacturing processe of human bone grafts. Evaluation carried out by using the whole femoral head.

Pasteur-Texcell

report number : 250/01/5375/01, 2003.

  En savoir plus

6Viral inactivation of human bone tissue using supercritical fluid extraction.

FAGES, Jacques., POIRIER, Béatrice., BARBIER, Yves., et al.

ASAIO Journal, 1998, N°44, p. 289-293.

  En savoir plus

7Bone allograft and supercritical processing : effects on osteointegration and viral safety.

FAGES, Jacques., JEAN, Eliane., FRAYSSINET, Patrick., et al.

Journal of Supercritical Fluids, 1998, N°13, p. 351-356.

  En savoir plus

8Histological integration of allogeneic cancellous bone tissue treated by supercritical CO2 implanted in sheep bones.

FRAYSSINET, Patrick., ROUQUET, Nicole., MATHON, Didier., et al.

Biomaterials, 1998, N°19, p. 2247-2253.

  En savoir plus

9Use of supercritical CO2 for bone delipidation.

FAGES, Jacques., MARTY, Alain., DELGA, Corinne., et al.

Biomaterials, 1994, Vol.15, N°9, p. 650-656.

  En savoir plus

  • en
  • es

Accès réservé

Vous accédez maintenant au domaine réservé aux professionnels de santé

Professionnel Orthopédie-Rachis 

  Cliquez ici

Professionnel Dentaire-Maxillo-Faciale

  Cliquez ici